Coronavirus (COVID-19)
For information and advice, please read our coronavirus page. Read More.

Staff Achievement Awards 2005

Posted on 18th July, 2005

The third Staff Achievement Awards ceremony was held on 13th July at Wonford House Hospital. The awards recognise good practice and achievments of our staff right across the Trust. Sir John Evans, former Chief Constable of the Devon and Cornwall Constabulary, presented the winners with their prizes and award certificates. Chairman Keith Portlock hosted the day’s proceedings and Chief Executive Iain Tulley was delighted to read the citations. One of the many excellent aspects of the awards is that fellow members of staff, service users, carers, family members and others can make nominations and this underlines their value and significance. The awards are given in six categories and, as well as the winners, recognition is also given to those nominations that have been highly commended by the judging panel. Every single nomination was worthy of praise and congratulations - well done to them all.
This year’s winners were: Most outstanding contribution to improving the life of service user(s) and/or carer(s) Jim Faulkner and Dave Lake from Watcombe Gardens Involving service users and carers Sue Webber, Rougemont Ward Outstanding contribution to work Joint winners: Housekeeping and Domestic Team, Haytor Unit & Rosemary Crossing, Evergreen House Best example of multi-disciplinary team working ENDAS Drug and Alcohol Service Best example of partnership working Adult Learning Disability Abuse Team – Exeter Creativity and innovation Neil Easton, Modern Matron, North Devon District Hospital